IFSC Committee

    The Interagency Financial Stability Committee (IFSC) was established on the basis of the Organic Law on the National Bank of Georgia in 2020. The committee members are:

    • Minister of Finance of Georgia (Chairman of the Committee)
    • President of the National Bank of Georgia
    • Head of the Deposit Insurance Agency of Georgia
    • Head of the Insurance State Supervision Service of Georgia

    The main responsibility of the committee is to develop financial crises management mechanisms to ensure the stable functioning of the financial system. The committee meeting is held at least once a year or at the request of the National Bank, where action plans and key strategies for crises are being discussed. Moreover, the common interagency operational documents are also being developed within the framework of the committee.